Group Leader Nominations to Committees for 2024/25.

Audit and Risk Committee (7 Members)

Seat	Nomination	Nomination for Chair/Vice
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Spence	Chair
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Higgins	Vice-Chair
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Davidson	-
4. Farnham Residents	Cllr Earwaker	-
Farnham Residents	Cllr Beaman	-
6. Conservative	Cllr Barker-Lomax	-
7. Independent	Cllr Gale	-

Standards and General Purposes Committee (7 WBC Members)

Seat	Nomination	Nomination for Chair/Vice
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Robini	Vice-Chair
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Long	-
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Nicholson	-
4. Farnham Residents	Cllr MacLeod	Chair
Farnham Residents	Cllr Ward	-
6. Conservative	Cllr Goodridge	-
7. Labour/Green	TBC (Vacant)	-

Licensing and Regulatory Committee (11 Members)

Seat	Nomination	Nomination for Chair/Vice
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Keen	Chair
2. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Davidson	-
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Higgins	-
4. Liberal Democrat	Cllr R.Reed	-
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Robini	-
Farnham Residents	Cllr Hesse	-
7. Farnham Residents	Cllr Wicks	Vice-Chair
8. Conservative	Cllr Goodridge	-
9. Conservative	Cllr Staunton	-
10. Independent	Cllr Gale	-
11. Independent	Cllr Munro	-

Overview and Scrutiny - Resources (11 Members)

Seat	Nomination	Nomination for Chair/Vice
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Davidson	•
2. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Nicholson	•
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Weldon	-
4. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Higgins	-
5. Conservative	Cllr Martin	Chair
6. Conservative	Cllr Barker – Lomax	-

7. Conservative	Cllr Atkins	-
8. Farnham Residents	Cllr MacLeod	-
9. Farnham Residents	Cllr Laughton	Vice-Chair
10. Labour/Green	TBC (Vacant)	-
11. Independent	Cllr Munro	-

Overview and Scrutiny – Services (11 Members)

Seat	Nomination	Nomination for Chair/Vice
Liberal Democrat	Cllr P. Townsend	Vice-Chair
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Busby	-
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Keen	-
4. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Cavaliere	-
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Robini	-
6. Conservative	Cllr Cockburn	Chair
7. Conservative	Cllr Austin	-
8. Farnham Residents	Cllr Clark	-
9. Farnham Residents	Cllr White	-
10. Farnham Residents	Cllr Hesse	-
11. Labour/Green	TBC (Vacant)	-

Planning Committee (15 Members)

Seat	Nomination	Nomination for Chair/Vice
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Penny Rivers	Chair
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Keen	-
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Morrison	-
4. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Steijger	-
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Weldon	-
6. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Robini	-
7. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Spence	-
8. Farnham Residents	Cllr Clark	Vice-Chair
Farnham Residents	Cllr Beaman	-
10. Farnham Residents	Cllr White	-
11. Farnham Residents	Cllr Earwaker	-
12. Conservative	Cllr Cockburn	-
13. Conservative	Cllr Austin	-
14. Conservative	Cllr Sullivan	-
15. Labour/Green	TBC (Vacant)	-

Joint Senior Staff Committee (3 WBC Members to include Leader of the Council and Leader of Principal Opposition Group)

Seat	Nomination
 Leader of the Council 	Cllr Follows
2. Leader of Principal	Cllr Austin
Opposition Group	
3. Farnham Residents	Cllr Fairclough

Joint Governance Committee (6 WBC Members to include Leader of the Council)

Seat	Nomination
 Leader of the Council 	Cllr Follows
2. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kiehl
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Robini
4. Farnham Residents	Cllr Fairclough
5. Farnham Residents	Cllr Murray
6. Conservative	Cllr Austin

Notes:

- 1. Members of the Audit & Risk Committee must not be Executive members.
- 2. The Leader of the Council may not be a member of the Standards & General Purposes Committee, and the membership may include no more than one Executive member.
- 3. The Standards & General Purposes Committee will co-opt two Town/Parish councillors from within the Waverley Borough who are not also Waverley Borough Councillors and who will serve until the next Town and Parish elections. At least one Town/Parish co-optee must be present when matters relating to Town and Parish Councils or their members are being considered. Town/Parish co-optees may not participate in matters that do not relate to Town and Parish Councils or their members.
- 4. Members of the Executive may not be members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committees.

Substitutes (Procedure Rule 2.4.7)

For each political group represented on a committee, all members of that group not appointed to that committee, shall be designated as substitute members for the member or members of that group who have been appointed to that committee, subject to the exceptions listed below.

- No member of the Executive may be appointed as a substitute member in respect of an Overview and Scrutiny Committee.
- Substitutes on committees, subject to the political balance regulations may only be substituted for
 members of the same political group except where a substitute is necessary for the committee to
 operate effectively, and the political group does not have sufficient membership to appoint a
 substitute, or the substitute is not able to attend. In these circumstances, the Monitoring Officer may,
 having regard to the rules of political proportionality, and in consultation with the member who is
 unable to attend, invite any other member who has been designated as a substitute for that
 committee, to attend.
- No member may be appointed as a substitute member of the Planning Committee, Licensing & Regulatory Committee and Standards & General Purposes Committee who does not meet the requirements for training referred to in the terms of reference of any particular committee and set out in Part 3 of the Constitution.
- No member of the Executive may be substituted.